THE CODEX RESET RECORD2026-09-18 / UTC
CREDITS, GRANTS, AND THE DIFFERENCE

Do Codex credits reset?

Codex credits come back through resets that OpenAI announces publicly — there is no published schedule to refresh against. This page answers the question from the record: every announced reset with its scope and original source, plus banked reset credits kept in their own category, because a grant you spend later is not a reset.

CURRENT ANSWER · 2026-09-18 UTC

Today's status is not verified

Verified history is available below. Current coverage is incomplete; a newer reset may have been announced.

Latest confirmed reset announcement: · Astra users; exact plan scope not specified · View post

What resets — and what only gets granted.

Resets are announced events. A completed usage reset enters this record only with a primary source: the original post, its timestamp in UTC, and the scope it applied to. No announcement, no record.

Banked credits are grants, not resets. A banked reset credit sits on your account until you use it. It restores nothing on its own, so it is listed separately and never counted as the latest Codex reset — that is how the whole record stays honest about “when did limits last come back”.

Announced is not received. The timestamp on a record is when the announcement was posted, not the moment each account’s balance updated. Propagation can differ between accounts.

Banked credits on record.

No banked credit grant is on record yet. When one is announced and verified against its original post, it appears here — and it still won’t be counted as a completed reset.

Every reset on record.

ANNOUNCED / UTCWHAT HAPPENEDSOURCE
08:09 UTCLATEST ON RECORD

Reset rollout confirmed

Confirmed

Tibo confirmed that the reset had propagated, following an update about Astra quality fixes.

Astra users; exact plan scope not specifiedReviewed 14 Sept 2026, 16:05 UTC
04:05 UTC

A fresh start for the Astra week

Confirmed

Tibo announced that usage had been reset for everyone.

All users, as stated in the announcementReviewed 14 Sept 2026, 16:05 UTC
02:29 UTC

A reset for paid subscriptions

Confirmed

Tibo confirmed a usage reset for paid subscriptions as part of a user milestone celebration.

All paid subscriptionsReviewed 14 Sept 2026, 16:05 UTC
16:35 UTC

New usage, announced for everyone

Confirmed

Tibo announced renewed usage for all Codex users.

All Codex usersReviewed 14 Sept 2026, 16:05 UTC
Manually verified · Not an exhaustive historyRecords covered: 2026-08-272026-09-12

Codex credits reset FAQ.

Do Codex credits reset on a schedule?

No public schedule exists. Credits come back through resets that OpenAI announces publicly, and this page records each one after verifying the original announcement. Where no announcement exists, there is genuinely nothing to count down to.

What is a banked reset credit?

A banked credit is a granted reset stored on your account to use later. It is not a completed reset: it does not restore your current limits by itself, and in this record it never counts as the latest Codex reset.

Did Codex credits reset for everyone?

Not necessarily. Scope differs per reset — some apply to all Codex users, others only to paid subscriptions or a specific group. Each entry below states its scope, so check it before assuming your account was included.

How do I know my own credits were reset?

Check your account. This tracker records public announcements, not account state: an announcement establishes that a reset was granted and for whom, but it cannot confirm the moment your individual balance updated.

Selected original posts have been verified. The latest source feed has not been fully checked. No predictions. Verified announcements only.